Scientific Committee & International Advisory Committee

In 2003, the team behind the creation of the RET consisted of the organisers of the previous Topology Meetings, under the coordination of Manuel Castellet Solanas.

The RET has had a Scientific Committee with five members since March 2005 (click here to see the previous scientific committees). Since the 1st of January 2018, the Committee has had the following members:

  • Carles Broto (coordinator)
    broto [at]
  • Nuria Corral (treasurer)
    nuria.corral [at]
  • Fernando Alcalde Cuesta
    fernando.alcalde [at]
  • Juan González-Meneses
    meneses [at]
  • Luis Hernández Corbato
    luishcorbato [at]

Since November 2015, the RET has had an International Advisory Committee consisting of:

This is a Committee for consultancy purposes, whose members give advice on the scientific direction of the Network, contribute ideas and suggest activities. They hold their posts for a period of four years, after which they may be renewed.

  • María Teresa Lozano (Universidad de Zaragoza, España)
  • Robert Ghrist (University of Pennsylvania, EE. UU.)
  • Kathyn Hess (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Suiza)
  • Milagros Izquierdo (Linköping University, Suecia)
  • Tim Porter (University of Wales Bangor, Reino Unido)
  • Abigail Thomson (UC Davis, EE. UU.)
  • Jan van Mill (Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, Holanda)