Discrete Mathematics Days 2020

10/06/2020 to 12/06/2020

Discrete Mathematics Days 2020
Santander, Spain, June 10-12, 2020

This is the first announcement of the Discrete Mathematics Days, which will take place at Universidad de Cantabria in Santander (Spain), in June 10-12, 2020.

This is an international conference on current topics in Discrete Mathematics, with focus including (but not limited to):

Algorithms and Complexity
Coding Theory
Discrete and Computational Geometry
Discrete Optimization
Graph Theory
Location and Related Problems

The previous two editions were held in Sevilla in 2018 (http://congreso.us.es/dmd2018/) and in Barcelona in 2016 (https://web.archive.org/web/20170504215505/http://discretemath.upc.edu/j...), inheriting the tradition of the Jornadas de Matemática Discreta y Algorítmica (JMDA), the Spanish biennial meeting on Discrete Mathematics that has been taking place since 1988.

The program consists of four plenary talks, a number of shorter contributed talks in two parallel sessions, and a poster session. The four plenary speakers are already confirmed:
Marthe Bonamy, Université de Bordeaux.
Janos Pach, EPFL Lausanne and Renyi Institute Budapest.
Guillem Perarnau, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya.
Pascal Schweitzer, TU Kaiserslautern.

A call for contributed talks and posters will be open soon. They will be reviewed and approved by the Scientific Committee consisting of:
Albert Atserias , Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Christine Bachoc, Université de Bordeaux
Sergio Cabello, Univerza v Ljubljani
Anna de Mier, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Shalom Eliahou, Université du Littoral Côte d'Opale
Delia Garijo, Universidad de Sevilla
Bernardo González Merino, Universidad de Sevilla
Dan Kral, Masarykova Univerzita Brno
Carlos Marijuán, Universidad de Valladolid
Marc Noy, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (Chair)
Juan Alberto Rodríguez Velázquez, Universitat Rovira i Virgili
Francisco Santos, Universidad de Cantabria
Maya Stein, Universidad de Chile
Anusch Taraz, Technische Universität Hamburg
Thorsten Theobald, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt
Lluis Vena Cros, Universiteit van Amsterdam
Julia Wolf, University of Cambridge

For more information please visit our website


The organising committee
Ana Isabel Gómez Pérez,
Domingo Gómez Pérez,
Oscar Iglesias Valiño,
Daniel Sadornil Renedo,
Francisco Santos Leal (Chair)
Luis Felipe Tabera Alonso,